Recital by Edgar Moreau

Roman Theater

Postponed to the next day in case of bad weather

Duration : 2h30


Jean-Sébastien Bach (1717-1723)

Suite pour violoncelle n°1 en sol majeur, BWV 1007

Suite pour violoncelle n°2 en ré mineur, BWV 1008

Suite pour violoncelle n°3 en do majeur, BWV 1009

Suite pour violoncelle n°4 en mi bémol majeur, BWV 1010Suite pour violoncelle n°5 en do mineur, BWV 1011

Suite pour violoncelle n°6 en ré majeur, BWV 1012

Alone, at the foot of the wall! Building on the success of his appearance in 2022, the Chorégies d'Orange have decided to invite the talented young French cellist Edgar Moreau for a daring evening devoted to Johann Sebastian Bach's 6 suites for solo cello. From Suite No. 1, certainly the most famous, to Suite No. 6, certainly written for a 5-string cello, the magic is sure to happen in this prodigious intimate recital in the immensity of the Théâtre Antique.

SitemapLegal Notice / Credits
Follow us on social networks
All the latest news and offers from Chorégies d'Orange directly in your inbox : Subscibe to the Newsletter