By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services and offers tailored to your interests and make visits statistics.Confirm

(c) Romain Mallet

A-A+

Social work

The social programme of the Chorégies d’Orange is part of our general policy to open up the Festival towards youth, but also towards persons suffering from disabilities and towards the underprivileged and the vulnerable.

The Chorégies d’Orange collaborate in particular with the ‘Cultures du Cœur’ Association, an association that works against exclusion throughout France. Its main action is towards the social integration of the underprivileged through educational work introducing them to sport and culture.

In 2011 60 persons from the ‘Cultures du Cœur’ associations of both the Vaucluse and Bouches-du-Rhône Departments were thus able to attend the dress rehearsals of Aida and Rigoletto, plus 15 sick children from the Hôpital de la Timone.

Those actions were renewed in the 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015 seasons, with every season 120 persons from those associations, plus sick children from the Hôpital de la Timone, attending rehearsals and the dress rehearsals.

Another initiative was for the Chorégies d’Orange to offer sick children of the Hôpital de la Timone a performance inside the hospital. On 5 July 2012 early in the afternoon there was thus given a show under the title of C’est chouette la vie de famille ! that met huge success. The formula was imagined by Nadine Duffaut and staged, gratis, some of the artists involved in the production of La Bohème, such as Jean-Marie Frémeau, Lionel Peintre, Jean-Philippe Corre and Franck Licari, as well as Hélène Blanic at the piano, but also other singers who also came to join the group as friends, such as Ludivine Gombert or Nathatlie Bruno.

The Chorégies’s social work also extends to the world of prisons: In 2010 the Chorégies d’Orange signed a three-year partnership agreement with the Prison Service for Integration and Probation of Vaucluse (SPIP 84) and with the Avignon-Le Pontet prison, with the com-mon aim of improving popularisation among prisoners. The partners’ main concern is to fight exclusion by creating opportunities, in a variety of shapes, allowing people who are having problems to meet artists, and the world of culture generally. Thus the Chorégies d’Orange offered inmates a concert inside the prison and a Festival dis-covery day, including a visit of the Roman theatre and of the wings, meeting also the artistic and technical teams.

In 2011, the Avignon-Le Pontet prison opened a new temporary-release section, which al-lowed the Chorégies to receive prisoners out on temporary release for the dress reahearsal of Aida. Those actions were renewed in 2012. The chorus of the Angers-Nantes Opera gave a friendly concert inside the prison, and the Chorégies again received inmates out on temporary release for the dress rehearsals of the two operas, as well as for the ‘Musique en fête, en direct des Chorégies d’Orange’ evening on 20 June, in groups of fifteen approximately every time.

The Festival

• History • Stages National Roman Theatre The Saint Louis Yard Our Lady of Nazareth Cathedral • organization board of directors Teams • Around the festival Educational work Social work International action • Partners

Practical Information

• Booking Price of the seats Booking procedure • Your stay in Orange Coming to Orange Accommodation

Subscribe to the Newsletter

All the latest news and offers from Chorégies d'Orange directly in your inbox





Connection to the Press Space

Go to the Press Space




Connecting to the Members area

To access the Members area please log

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et des offres adaptées à vos centres d'intérêts et réaliser des statistiques de visites.Valider

(c) Romain Mallet

A-A+

Action sociale

Le programme social des Chorégies d'Orange s'inscrit dans une politique d'ouverture que celles-ci ont à cœur de développer en direction des jeunes, mais aussi à destination des personnes empêchées, en incapacité physique, socialement défavorisées ou en situation de précarité.

Les Chorégies d'Orange collaborent notamment avec l'association Cultures du Cœur qui agit, sur le plan national, dans le cadre d’un programme de lutte contre les exclusions. Son action principale est la promotion de l'insertion en faveur des plus démunis par l'éducation aux pratiques culturelles et sportives.

En 2011, 60 personnes de Cultures du cœur 84 et 60 personnes de Cultures du Cœur 13 ont pu assister aux répétitions générales d'Aida et de Rigoletto. Ce fut également le cas pour 15 enfants malades de l’Hôpital de la Timone.

Ces actions ont été renouvelées sur les saisons 2012, 2013, 2014 et 2015 avec l’ouverture des répétitions et des générales à quelque 120 personnes de Cultures du Cœur 84 et 13, ainsi qu'aux enfants malades de l’Hôpital de la Timone.

Initiative nouvelle, les Chorégies d'Orange ont proposé aux enfants malades de l’Hôpital de la Timone, le 5 juillet 2012, en début d’après-midi, un spectacle in situ, intitulé C’est chouette la vie de famille !, qui a rencontré un succès certain. C’est gracieusement que Nadine Duffaut, qui en a imaginé le concept, a mis en scène un certain nombre d’artistes présents sur la production de La Boheme tels que Jean-Marie Frémeau, Lionel Peintre, Jean-Philippe Corre, Franck Licari ainsi que Hélène Blanic au piano, mais aussi d’autres chanteuses venues tout aussi amicalement pour l’occasion se joindre au groupe comme Ludivine Gombert ou encore Nathalie Bruno.

L'action sociale s'étend également au domaine pénitentiaire. En effet, en 2010, les Chorégies d’Orange ont signé une convention triennale de partenariat avec le Service Pénitentiaire d’Insertion et de Probation de Vaucluse (SPIP) et le Centre Pénitentiaire d’Avignon/Le Pontet, et ce dans le but commun de renforcer le processus de démocratisation culturelle. La préoccupation principale des partenaires est de lutter contre l’exclusion en assurant, sous différentes formes, la rencontre entre un public en difficulté, les créateurs et le champ du spectacle vivant dans son ensemble.
Ainsi, les Chorégies d'Orange ont-elles proposé aux détenus un concert à l’intérieur du Centre pénitentiaire et une journée de découverte du Festival, comprenant une visite du Théâtre Antique, des coulisses et une rencontre avec les équipes.

En 2011, le Centre pénitentiaire d’Avignon/Le Pontet a ouvert une nouvelle section: le centre de semi-liberté. Les Chorégies d'Orange ont ainsi accueilli plusieurs de ces détenus pour assister à la Générale d’Aida.

Ces opérations ont été renouvelées en 2012. Le chœur d’Angers-Nantes Opéra a interprété, à titre amical, un concert donné au sein même du Centre pénitentiaire. Par ailleurs, les Chorégies ont une nouvelle fois encore reçu des détenus en semi-liberté lors des répétitions générales des deux productions d’opéra ainsi que lors de la soirée « Musiques en fête, en direct des Chorégies d’Orange » du 20 juin, à raison d’une quinzaine par soirée.

 

Présentation du festival

• Histoire • Scènes Théâtre antique national Cour Saint Louis Cathédrale Notre-Dame-de-Nazareth • Organisation Conseil d'administration L'équipe • Autour du festival Action pédagogique Action sociale Action internationale • Partenaires

Informations pratiques

• Réservation des places Prix des places Modalités de réservation • Votre séjour à Orange Venir à Orange Hébergements

S'inscrire à la newsletter

Je souhaite m'inscrire à la newsletter des Chorégies d'Orange





Connexion à l'espace presse

Pour accéder à l'espace presse, veuillez vous identifier




Connexion à l'espace adhérents

Pour accéder à l'espace adhérents, veuillez vous identifier