By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies to offer you services and offers tailored to your interests and make visits statistics.Confirm

La Boheme, Liban 2012

A-A+

International action

The Chorégies have ever wished to try to share their productions abroad, thus participating in the influence of French culture worldwide.

Thus in 2009 did they collaborate with the Baalbeck Festival, in the Lebanon, giving La Travi-ata in the very same production created for the opening of the 2009 edition of the Festival. The production was given under the aegis of the Chorégies, staged by Frédéric Bélier-Garcia and in an identical distribution to Orange, except Violetta’s part, which was sung by the young Albanian Ermonela Jaho.

In 2012 the production of La Bohème was staged abroad twice: First in the Lebanon, at the Beiteddine Festival. Nadine Duffaut’s production was adapted to the site, a two-hundred-years-old palace, a masterpiece of Lebanese architecture, with the Lebanese National Sym-phony Orchestra under the baton of Jean-Yves Ossonce. The part of Rodolfo had been played at Orange by Vittorio Grigolo; not being available, he was replaced by Paolo Fanale (to be heard as Falstaff early 2013 at the Opéra National de Paris); the part of Marcello saw Ludovic Tézier replace Lionel Lhote, and Schaunard was played by Christian Helmer. The same production of La Bohème was given again at a new opera festival in Korea, with two performances under the direction of Myung Whun Chung at the head the Seoul Phil-harmonic Orchestra and with Angela Gheorghiu and Vittorio Grigolo topping the bill. Such events allow the

Chorégies d’Orange to earn further recognition abroad, and confirm their ranking among internationally-renowned opera festivals. Other such collaborations are under consideration, and it is hoped that they can come to fruition.

 

The Festival

• History • Stages National Roman Theatre The Saint Louis Yard Our Lady of Nazareth Cathedral • organization board of directors Teams • Around the festival Educational work Social work International action • Partners

Practical Information

• Booking Price of the seats Booking procedure • Your stay in Orange Coming to Orange Accommodation

Subscribe to the Newsletter

All the latest news and offers from Chorégies d'Orange directly in your inbox





Connection to the Press Space

Go to the Press Space




Connecting to the Members area

To access the Members area please log

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et des offres adaptées à vos centres d'intérêts et réaliser des statistiques de visites.Valider

La Boheme, Liban 2012

A-A+

Action internationale

Les Chorégies ont toujours eu le souhait d’essayer d’externaliser leurs productions et ainsi de participer au rayonnement culturel français à travers le monde.

Les Chorégies ont notamment collaboré avec le Festival de Baalbeck au Liban en 2009, en représentant La Traviata dans la production que les Chorégies avaient elles-mêmes réalisée en ouverture de l'édition 2009 de leur Festival. Cette production avait été donnée sous l'égide des Chorégies, dans la mise en scène de Frédéric Bélier-Garcia et dans une distribution identique à celle d'Orange, à l'exception toutefois du rôle de Violetta chanté par la jeune albanaise Ermonela Jaho.

En 2012, la production de La Boheme a été reprise dans un premier temps au Liban, cette fois au Festival de Beiteddine. La mise en scène de Nadine Duffaut a été adaptée au lieu, un palais vieux de 200 ans, joyau de l'architecture libanaise. Jean-Yves Ossonce a dirigé pour l’occasion l'Orchestre Philharmonique du Liban. Vittorio Grigolo, qui interprétait le rôle de Rodolfo à Orange, indisponible à cette date, et qui fut remplacé par Paolo Fanale ; que l'on entendra dans Falstaff début 2013 à Opéra National de Paris. Lionel Lhote a endossé le rôle de Marcello à la place de Ludovic Tézier et Christian Helmer reprit celui de Schaunard. Dans un second temps, cette même production de La Boheme a été reprise en Corée dans le cadre d’un nouveau Festival d’opéra. C’est ainsi que deux représentations furent données sous la direction de Myung Whun Chung, qui se trouvait à la tête de l’Orchestre Philharmonique de Séoul, et avec en tête d’affiche Angela Gheorghiu et Vittorio Grigolo.

Les Chorégies d’Orange affirment ainsi leur notoriété et confortent leur place parmi les festivals d’opéra de renommée internationale. D’autres pistes de collaboration sont d’ores-et-déjà en cours d’étude et nous espérons qu’elles pourront aboutir.

 

Présentation du festival

• Histoire • Scènes Théâtre antique national Cour Saint Louis Cathédrale Notre-Dame-de-Nazareth • Organisation Conseil d'administration L'équipe • Autour du festival Action pédagogique Action sociale Action internationale • Partenaires

Informations pratiques

• Réservation des places Prix des places Modalités de réservation • Votre séjour à Orange Venir à Orange Hébergements

S'inscrire à la newsletter

Je souhaite m'inscrire à la newsletter des Chorégies d'Orange





Connexion à l'espace presse

Pour accéder à l'espace presse, veuillez vous identifier




Connexion à l'espace adhérents

Pour accéder à l'espace adhérents, veuillez vous identifier